Obliging all government agencies in Kuwait not to allow work for Kuwaiti and non-Kuwaiti employees covered by all types of compulsory quarantine

The Kuwaiti Cabinet decided to extend the holiday for schools, universities and colleges of the Public Authority for Applied Education and Training for two weeks, to be on March 29, and the decision comes as a precautionary measure to protect our male and female children from the Corona virus.

The government spokesman, Tariq Al-Muzram, said: The cabinet decided at its meeting yesterday to oblige all government agencies not to allow Kuwaiti and non-Kuwaiti employees covered by all types of quarantine to work and to be obligated or preventive treatment, in compliance with the quarantine period approved by the Ministry of Health and also decided to coordinate the Ministry of Interior with The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Health suspends all entry features and is restricted to diplomatic missions after approval by the Ministry of Health.

Al-Muzram said that the Council of Ministers decided to extend its decision regarding the disruption of studies in all schools, universities, government and private colleges, military colleges and Ministry of Awqaf and Islamic Affairs centers for an additional two weeks, and then revise them, provided that the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Higher Education are mandated to present practical scenarios that are capable of addressing future possibilities and implications On the disruption and related alternatives to traditional education and tests and procedures.

The Cabinet also decided to close the cinemas, theaters, public and private wedding halls and hotel halls and prevent the establishment of temporary halls until further notice and instruct the Kuwait Municipality in coordination with the Ministry of Health to consider awareness and organize mourning ceremonies in cemeteries in line with preventive measures to avoid infection and the spread of the epidemic.

The Council of Ministers called on all sports federations to cease sporting activity and friendly matches until further notice.

Al-Muzram said that there is a circular issued by the Ministry of Health to citizens and residents and includes 3 categories for each category that includes the names of countries and the procedures to be followed with regard to quarantine in the event that any person from those countries comes to the first category, except for citizens and residents from the following countries China Korea Southern Hong Kong, Italy, Iran, Iraq applies to them institutional stone.

It is a mandatory stone issued for a period of 14 days in which the person is followed up and the prescribed health procedures are applied and the second category concerned with people coming to the country from the following countries: Singapore, Japan, Thailand, Bangladesh, India, the Philippines, Sri Lanka, Egypt, Syria, Lebanon, and Azerbaijan, and it applies to them a home quarantine and a commitment not to leave the house for 14 days with follow-up Preventive health doctors in the Ministry of Health and follow the health guidelines. As for the third category, it applies to people coming to the country from the following countries: Germany, France, Spain, America, the Netherlands, Norway, the United Kingdom, Belgium, Switzerland, Switzerland, and health monitoring applies to them. These include guidelines that recommend syndrome at home, except in cases of necessity, for 14 days, and avoid being in gatherings.