green list
green list

The Department of Culture and Tourism in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi has unveiled an update of the "green list" for travelers coming to an airport in accordance with the successive new developments, as it was decided to exempt travelers from some countries that have been included in the updated list from the period of compulsory isolation upon arrival in Abu Dhabi, but they will be required to take a B-test. CR on arrival.

The list of countries and territories that were previously included has been updated routinely according to the successive changes and developments related to the spread of the Coronavirus in order to protect community members while allowing movement and travel.

It is worth noting that the names of countries that are strictly compliant with strict and stringent standards for security are included to provide better protection for society and health.

In this context, the existing procedures must apply to the countries of origin from which the visitors travel, not just nationality.

Details of the new updated green list released on Thursday, April 22, 2021:

Portugal, Saudi Arabia, China, Morocco, the United Kingdom, Japan, Australia, Israel, Uzbekistan, Iceland, Brunei, Bhutan, Taiwan (People's Republic of China), Russia, Singapore, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Greenland, Cuba, South Korea, Mauritius, New Zealand and Hong Kong, according to what was published by the Emirates Today newspaper